Town of North Haven Seal Town of North Haven Banner
Town of North Haven, CTTown of North Haven, CTTown of North Haven, CTTown of North Haven, CTTown of North Haven, CT
Community Services Commission

The Community Services Commission consists of nine (9) members each of whom are appointed by the Board of Selectmen for a three (3) year term. Meetings are held every other month,September through May. All meetings are scheduled for 5:30 the Recreation Center - Room 2, 7 Linsley Street. The commission is an advisory authority which oversees the activities of the Community Services Department, reports to the Selectmen on the activities and performance of the Community Services Department and its Director, studies the needs in the community for programs which might be administered by the Community Services Department,suggests the addition or removal of programs conducted by the Department, reviews the budget prior to its submission by the Director to the Selectmen and monitors the expenditures, receipts and operations of the Department. A monthly report is presented by the Director to the commission. The minutes are on file in the Community Services office and town library.


2012 Meeting Dates and Location:

Community Services Commission Members:

Donna L. Malley, Chairman

Michelle Spader

Ronald L. Bathrick, Jr.

Christine Orris

Paul Kottage

Marc Fasano, Vice-Chairman

Kristen M. Brandt

Marilyn S. (Kim) Karlin

Carole Franceschet


Town of North Haven • 18 Church St. • North Haven, CT • 06473 • (203) 239-5321