Middle School Building Committee Safety and Security Sub Committee

The Safety & Security Subcommittee of the Middle School Building Committee was established to oversee the safety & security issues related to the design and construction of the North Haven Middle School. Specifically they are charged with working closely with the Architect and the School Security consultant to assure that the school will meet the requirements in the new Connecticut School Safety Infrastructure Council (SSIC) guidelines.

Members of the subcommittee are: David Marcarelli (Deputy Fire Chief), Chairman; Lynn Sadosky (Director of Public Works), Vice Chairman; Thomas McLoughlin (Police Chief), Secretary; Goldie Adele (BOE & Building Committee); Michael Brandt (Building Committee); Luigi Coppola (Building Committee) Philip Diana (Board of Education Supervisor of Buildings & Grounds); Philip Piazza (Principal, NHMS) and Michelle Spader (Building Committee).