North Haven has a Selectmen-Town Meeting form of government.  The Board of Selectmen consists of a First Selectman, a Second Selectman, and a Third Selectman.  They are elected during a general town election for a term of two years.

Our current Board of Selectmen are:
Michael J. Freda - First Selectman
William J. Pieper  - Second Selectman
Sally J. Buemi - Third Selectman